The Workspace Explorer has trash which you can use to temporarily store files you’d like to delete. You can find the trash on the lower right-hand corner of the desktop.
There are two ways to delete files or folders. The first option selecting the item you’d like to move to the trash and select delete from the drop-down menu. You can also the keyboard shortcut,
Ctrl + D.
The second option is to simply drag the file or folder to the trash.
Before a file is moved to the trash, you’ll have an option to confirm the action.
After something is added to the trash, the icon will change to let you know there are files ready to be deleted.
If you open up the trash, you can see any files that have been added to it by double-clicking on the trash icon. Also, it’s important to note that if two files have a similar name, a number will be appended to the second file to avoid any naming conflicts between them.
From here, you can restore any file by dragging back into the workspace drive and moving to where you want it via any of the standard file actions. To permanently delete all the files in the trash, select the empty trash option from the drop-down menu.
Before emptying the trash, you’ll be asked to confirm the action. Once the trash is deleted, there is no way to restore the files that have been deleted.
You can also access the trash on your computer’s file system by navigating to the Tmp directory. This location is different based on the OS you are running Pixel Vision 8 on.
The last thing to note is that the trash is automatically emptied when Pixel Vision 8 shutdown or closes. So it’s important to make sure you recover any files in the trash you’d like to keep before closing PV8.